« Kristeva at the 2013 Chicago Humanities Festival | Main | Call for Papers: Kristeva at the MLA »

2013 Simone de Beauvoir Prize

The 2013 Simone de Beauvoir Prize has been awarded to Malala Yousafzai, a Pakastani student, activist, and blogger who survived an assasination attempt in October 2012. More information about Yousafzai can be found here. The Simone de Beauvoir Prize was founded by Julia Kristeva in 2008. Previous recipients include: Lyudmila Ulitskaya, Ayaan Hirsi Ali and Taslima Nasreen, Ai Xiaoming and Jianmei Guo, and the One Million Signatures organization.